Monster Hunter World Open Beta Starts Next Weekend

first_imgStay on target Let us know what you like about Geek by taking our survey. Last weekend, Capcom held a private beta for Monster Hunter World on PS4. The beta did a great job of giving PS4 owners subscribed to PlayStation Plus a taste of what to expect. Thankfully, that wasn’t the only beta Capcom planned to hold. Starting next weekend, an open beta is being held for anyone who owns a PS4. If you missed out on the private beta, you’re not going to want to miss out on this one.Sharpen your Hammers! The #MHWorld Beta starts on Dec 22nd for ALL PS4 players! pic.twitter.com/VBfqg2iELb— Monster Hunter (@monsterhunter) December 15, 2017PS4 users can preload the open beta starting on December 18. Those who participated in the PS Plus Beta last weekend can use the same client to play the upcoming beta.Below are the start and end times:Start Time: December 22 at 9:00 a.m. PST / 12:00 p.m. EST / 5:00 p.m. GMT / 6:00 p.m. CETEnd Time: December 26 at 9:00 a.m. PST / 12:00 p.m. EST / 5:00 p.m. GMT / 6:00 p.m. CETI didn’t get a chance to play the private beta on account of being at PlayStation Experience last weekend so I’m pretty stoked about this upcoming one. The open beta hits at a great time considering that many will have time off for Christmas.As I said in my impressions piece, I believe Monster Hunter World has the potential to reach a broader audience. While Monster Hunter is a celebrated series, it was only ever for a small group of gamers. The games’ presentation and controls always left much to be desired. I’ve never been a fan of the series due to these issues, but Monster Hunter World has completely won me over. I’m very much looking forward to taking down huge monsters with my friends on PS4.Monster Hunter World releases on PS4 and Xbox One on January 26, 2018. The game will land on PC as well, but at a later date.center_img ‘God Eater 3’ on Switch Brings Franchise Back to Its RootsHands-On: ‘Monster Hunter World: Iceborne’ Beta Left Us Hung… last_img

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *